Max Richter Ensemble

Part of Bristol New Music 2016

In this concert, Max Richter and his Ensemble will perform From Sleep, a new piece drawn from his eight-hour landmark work, described by Richter as his ‘personal lullaby for a frenetic world’. The first half will feature a performance of The Blue Notebooks, which Pitchfork described as “a gigantic beacon for composers searching for ways to introduce dance music’s visceral qualities into the classical sphere.” Don’t miss a special concert from this leading contemporary artist.

Ticket Offer

Joint tickets for Max Richter and Kronos Quartet on 13th May are £43 incl. BF. Available here

Pre-concert performance

Prior to Max Richter’s concert, CoMA Bristol will be performing in the foyer from 6pm – 7pm. CoMA Bristol  is a lively group of musicians committed to performing music from the cutting edge.  It includes players from a range of musical backgrounds and experience, who share a curiosity for the fuzzy edges and uncharted territory of new music. Mozart this definitely isn’t!

Were you at this show?

We'd love to hear your memories of the performance. Add your photos, reviews and memories via Twitter using the hashtags: #colstonhall and #show127062 and they will appear on this page

Presented by

  • Part of Bristol New Music 2016

  • Previous

We’re building a
venue for Bristol